

Terri Schorzman

Director

Boise City Hall

150 N. Capitol Boulevard

Mailing Address

P. O. Box 500 Boise, Idaho 83701-0500

Phone 208/433-5670

Fax 208/433-5673

TDD/TTY 800/377-3529

Web

www.cityofboise.org

Mayor David H. Bieter

David II. biele

City Council President

Maryanne Jordan

Council Pro Tem David Eberle

Elaine Clegg Lauren McLean TJ Thomson Ben Quintana

Department of Arts & History

April 13, 2017

Dear Applicant,

I extend my sincere gratitude for your application to the 2017 Traffic Box opportunity. We were overwhelmed with the incredible number and quality of applications received. We deeply appreciate your interest and willingness to contribute to the cultural vitality of Boise and application to your art making practice.

This year we received eighty-nine applications! A panel made up representatives from the community, Capital City Development Corporation, Arts & History Commission, and Arts & History Advisory Team, and representative from Boise neighborhoods reviewed the submissions. The panel gave each application serious consideration and chose twenty-three Idaho artists working in a variety of styles and mediums.

Thank you for your interest in applying your creative skills to Boise's public spaces. I am very appreciative of your creative work and initiative. If you have questions, please contact me at kleclair@cityofboise.org or call me at 208.608.7044.

Sincerely,

Karl LeClair

Public Art Manager

The artists who were selected are:

- Lindsey Loch
- James Lloyd
- Connie Wood
- Lisa Flowers Ross
- Samuel Paden
- Kevin McCain
- Kay Seurat
- Jacob Diaz
- Marie Stewart
- Bobby Gaytan
- Claire Remsberg
- Toby Davis

- Robert Matejcek
- Randy Van Dyck
- James Talbot
- Shelley Jund
- Migel Delgado
- Missy Cory
- Cassie Phippen
- Lorelle Rau
- Emma Hood
- Suzanne Chetwood
- Anne Boyles