

Lynda Lowry CFO & Director

Division of Financial Services

Boise City Hall 150 N. Capitol Boulevard

Mailing Address P. O. Box 500 Boise, Idaho 83701-0500

Phone 208/384-3710

Fax 208/384-3711

TDD/TTY 800/377-3529

Web www.cityofboise.org

Mayor David H. Bieter

City Council President Maryanne Jordan

Council Pro Tem David Eberle

Elaine Clegg Lauren McLean Ben Quintana TJ Thomson

## **Finance & Administration**

**Division of Financial Services** 

May 6, 2015

Dear Proposer,

Notice of Intent to Award Contract: 15-156 City Wide Fuel

Thank you for your response to the above referenced 15-156.

This letter is to notify you that the City has reviewed all proposals and recommends that the project be awarded to the best qualified proposers:

Stinker Stores Jackson's Food Stores

Should the City be unable to successfully negotiate a contract with the top ranked proposer, that negotiation will be terminated, and the next highest ranked proposer will be contacted to begin negotiations.

If any participating bidder objects to such award, such bidder shall respond in writing to the notice from the political subdivision within seven (7) calendar days after the date of transmittal of the notice setting forth in such response the express reason or reasons that the award decision of the governing board is in error.

The protest shall be addressed to the Boise City Purchasing Agent. Any protest addressed to Boise City Mayor and/or City Council will be referred to the Purchasing Agent.

Thank you for your interest in meeting the needs of the City of Boise. Your participation in the process is appreciated.

Tammi Leatham Purchasing Specialist Boise City Purchasing 208-384-3716

cc: RFP 15-156 File





Jade Riley Interim Director Ex Officio City Clerk Ex Officio Treasurer

Division of Financial Services

Boise City Hall 150 N. Capitol Boulevard

Mailing Address P. O. Box 500 Boise, Idaho 83701-0500

Phone 208/384-3710

Fax 208/384-3711

TDD/TTY 800/377-3529

Web www.cityofboise.org

Mayor David H. Bieter

City Council President Maryanne Jordan

Council Pro Tem David Eberle

Elaine Clegg Lauren McLean Ben Quintana TJ Thomson Finance & Administration

**Division of Financial Services**